In most states and territories of Australia, we have daylight saving. While there probably aren’t as many benefits for those living in the northern areas of the continent, I quite like it.

Next year, South Australia’s daylight saving will end on Sunday 6 April at 3am. This is a change from the previous rule of the last Sunday in March, but it brings us into line with NSW, Victoria, ACT and Tasmania, which is probably a good idea.

Microsoft have been busy releasing time zone updates this year, particularly with changes in some US states and also Western Australia.

The latest revision includes updates for Australia, including Central Australian Standard Time, Australia Eastern Standard Time and Tasmania Standard Time. Updates for various operating systems are linked from the KB article.